Four universities join NTDC as Partner Affiliate institutions

By 10th August 2022 August 25th, 2022 Blog

Swansea University, Queen Mary University of London, the University of Dundee, and Durham University, have all joined the National Technician Development Centre as Partner Affiliate institutions.

The four universities joined the NTDC’s network of technical institutions across June and July, and will now be supported with professional development opportunities as part of this growing national community.

A representative from Swansea University said: “Swansea University is delighted to join the NTDC. The invaluable resources and networking opportunities that the centre offers will be very beneficial to us in our journey of implementing the Technician Commitment.”

The newly affiliated universities will have the chance to network and share best practice at the NTDC’s Partner Forum, an in-person sector event taking place in Sheffield, next month.

Kate Thornton, Faculty Technical Resources Manager – Science and Engineering, at Queen Mary University of London, said: “Queen Mary is proud to have launched its second Technician Commitment Action plan in the spring of 2022.  Becoming a Partner Affiliate member of the NTDC will give Queen Mary access to resources and support which will aid our ongoing work in recognising the contributions our technical community make to the university, and promote career development.”

For further information on how to become a partner, click here.