Our Governance Board members:

Chair: Professor Sir Keith Burnett, CBE, FRS, President of the Science Council and Trustee of the Nuffield Foundation

Professor Jonathan Seville, CEng, FIChemE, FREng, Academic Director of the Collaborative Teaching Laboratory and Professor of Chemical Engineering, The University of Birmingham

Dr Karen Henderson, PhD, CSci, Director of Technical Services, The University of Reading

Jeannette Strachan, The University of Sheffield

Professor Andy Gibson, Manchester Metropolitan University

Joan Ward, FIScT, Deputy Chair Institute of Science and Technology and Trustee of the Science Council

Dr Claire Hutton, Senior Research Technician, Northern Institute for Cancer Research, The University of Newcastle

Plus co-opted members as required