The NTDC Core Team

Terry Croft MBE

Founding Director

Sara Bacon

Centre Manager

Caleb Wright

Deputy Director

Jared Carnie

Operations Manager and Skills Audit Officer

Jake Green

Research and Survey Officer

Ollie Manton

Survey Administration Officer

Savannah Lawson

Marketing and Communications Officer

The HEaTED Core Team

Sarah Baggley

HEaTED Operations and Engagement Manager

Harriet Grant

HEaTED Administration Officer

NTDC Specialist Advisors

Our Specialist Advisors are a key part of our team, offering expertise across a range of disciplines.

Matt Levi

Ian Tidmarsh

Chris Turgoose

Denise McLean

Natalie Kennerely

Lucy Hudson

Arthur Nicholas

Laurence Dawkins Hall

Keith Hill

John Woolsey

Abid Qayum

Ben Scott

James Davoll

Linda Robinson

Chris Bacon

Martin Farley

NTDC Governance Board Members:

Chair: Professor Sir Keith Burnett, CBE, FRS, President of the Science Council and Trustee of the Nuffield Foundation

Professor Jonathan Seville, CEng, FIChemE, FREng, Academic Director of the Collaborative Teaching Laboratory and Professor of Chemical Engineering, The University of Birmingham

Dr Karen Henderson, PhD, CSci, Director of Technical Services, The University of Reading

Prof Andy Gibson,  Pro-Vice-Chancellor of the Faculty of Science and Engineering, Manchester Metropolitan Unicersity  

Jeannette Strachan, University Secretary, University Of Sheffield

Joan Ward, FIScT, Deputy Chair Institute of Science and Technology and Trustee of the Science Council

Dr Claire Hutton, Senior Research Technician, Northern Institute for Cancer Research, The University of Newcastle

Plus co-opted members as required